What’s going on?

Days where the anhedonia is really hitting hard are the worst. I can’t decide what to do with myself because everything seems boring or like a waste of time.

I would like to read a book, but nothing is interesting me. I can’t think of even a fantasy I would want to live through a book. I just don’t want anything right now.

I don’t want anything but I have a huge hole, and a craving to do something or get some sort of pleasure out of something.

When I have days like this it’s really easy to be lazy. Nothing seems important or worth doing so I sort of just waste the day away on the couch or in my bed.

I might have to go for a walk just to mix things up a little bit.

I’d like to do some writing today as well, although no ideas are really coming up. Usually I can browse writing prompts and find something I like, but today everything is just boring or annoying.

I took a couple days off of writing and lost my momentum I had going. It was exciting and fun at first but now it’s becoming a chore. I know I need to just keep doing it while it’s boring, it just sucks.

For the most part I’m just trying to explore how I feel today and figure out what it is that would be fulfilling right now.

2 thoughts on “What’s going on?

  1. Hope you feel better. I’ve been taking a break from my own blog and writing because the inspiration just isn’t there. This time of year I always find to be tough on me mentally. I hope you keep writing though. I really enjoy reading it 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

