Sugar Sugar

It’s the ultimate feeling. Got me lifted feeling so gifted.

I got an outlook on life that is strong and holds true. I can’t grasp it, I can’t explain it, it’s just a feeling I have in my chest and in my belly.

Today I will ignore the fears. I can cry today.

I’m moving forwards and I won’t stop now, not after the mountains I’ve moved.

With that fire I can ignite my own dreams, I can discard the ideas with frayed edges and just focus on what is solid.

I swap my regrets at the door for my caramel cowboy boots, put on the white satin jacket with the golden zipper.

Drifting higher then the ceiling, sugar got me feeling so fly.

The twang of that guitar really gets me going now.

I’m Free for now, so that’s alright

Leave a Reply

