Tornado

tornado-541911_1280

What’s lost in the commotion of the toiling mind

Does it return to us, a shining gleam of intelligence?

I forget the last time that I was okay, was it last year, was it before?

When it’s all gone out the window, thrown like dirty sheets,

I’m left with a burden to show that I can keep on keeping on.

Where do I go from here, is there hope for me?

Shall I release my grip on trying to lead a normal life?

There are questions, and I seek answers, though find very few.

My request is that I find peace in the eye of the storm.

Leave a Reply

