Seeker

Love and pray you say to me

Well where are you when I’m afraid

Turn to the good word you tell me

It’s not enough, it’s you that I need

I’m always seeking and you know that I am

When I don’t find you where else can I hide

In the drink, in the drugs

But you know that’s not where I belong

and I know it too

So here I am holding the chain around my neck

Singing out to you to save me from this mess

Don’t let me, don’t let me down

I won’t let you

And I won’t take that last hit

The one that I say is always the last hit

Because I already took that a thousand times

 

Leave a Reply

