All this God talk on my blog lately

I just wanted to address the outright talking about God on my blog lately. As I’m sure it’s going to turn some people away from it. I don’t know what to say other then I’m sorry if it doesn’t jive with you. I mean that, no sarcasm intended.

It’s something I’ve struggled with my whole life. God used to be a big part of my life growing up, and then I went the other direction for a good portion of my life. A good 10 years of non-belief. It’s only recently that I’ve been finding my faith again. And it’s still a rocky road for me.

I don’t mean to offend anybody with my beliefs. This blog has been an outlet for my feelings and frustrations for quite awhile now, and I don’t feel I should have to stifle my innermost thoughts. When I express myself sometimes my feelings about God come out. It’s just the way that I think about and interpret life and the universe. The truth is I don’t really know what the answers are. I guess that’s what faith is though.

If this was a wide-spread outlet that many people came to I would probably leave my faith out of it. But since it’s slowly been changing from the focus of sharing my progress and challenges to help others on similar struggles, to more of a personal outlet for my thoughts, I don’t think it’s too big of a deal.

I also don’t want to fool anybody into thinking I’m letting go of science and medicine. I wouldn’t pray to god to make my leg better if I broke it, I would go to the hospital. In the same line of thinking, I’m still taking my medications for my mental illness, and seeking medical help to overcome my struggles with mental health. My faith in God is just another coping mechanism on top of many others. Even if faith is just a bunch of buloni, I can’t deny that it helps.

That being said, I’m not changing the catch-line of my blog, as I’m still managing mental illness. It’s just that faith and god might be part of that equation now.

I apologize if I’ve turned you off of my blog. If it helps at all I wouldn’t be offended if you skipped over the faithy-stuff and just went for the solid reality stuff. That’s fine with me. I’ll still be posting my updates about what I’m going through and how I’m dealing with it in hopes that even one person benefits from it.

One thought on “All this God talk on my blog lately

Leave a Reply

