Errors of my ways

It can only mean one thing

When I’m levitating up like this

That I’m flying high on something else

It’s not the drinks or the drugs

It’s just life and my goals

 

Yeah I made some mistakes

I feel the shame when I’m up late

And I know that it doesn’t do her any good

So I’m making up for the travesties

Punishing myself with Love

 

So I’ll hold her when she cries

And I won’t fall in the hole no more

I have to make this life good and be strong

It’s time I turned into a man of trust

And turn my heart off those evils

 

Yeah the answer to this is Love

The game I play is for keeps this time

Time won’t stop for me and I’m getting older

I pray that her and the Lord forgive me

And there’s faith in our future

Leave a Reply

