Listenin to music and Writin’ poetry 4

Back to back to back

Lining feats up back to back

Smile son when the whip crack

 

It’s not about the dollar bills

But I’m not sayin’ I won’t live on the hills

Not when I’m stackin’ and countin’ these skills

 

Everybody round me say I should relax

But I’m gonna let it slide cause I’m goin’ fast

No rewind button here when you’re pushin’ to the max

 

Simple minds be blown by my growing livelihood

Yeah man I’ll do what it takes to make my life so damn good

They’ll never say behind my back what I couldn’t and what I should

Leave a Reply

