A prayer

Lord

I come to you

Because my heart hurts

From the ways I have failed

The deeds that cannot be undone

I have not been the man you Loved

My sins pile up as a mountain around me

And I stagger from the great pain in my chest

Repent

Is what you ask

So I offer my heart to you

For Judgement and forgiveness

Help me change my evil ways to good

Fill me up with Love and Kindness Oh Lord

Push out the maggoty filth that overtakes me

And accept my plea for your reckoning of my mind

Love

Is a blessing

That I pray you give

To the tattered body I own

Wrecked from my low insecurities

And I hope that there is still hope for me

To become the man you always meant me to be

A man of Love, kindness, wisdom, and understanding

Leave a Reply

