Love

Come into the bedroom

And let me wash your hair

In fine oil from the wine skin

So that you feel rejuvenated

And full of life once more

I’ll take your ivory soft hands

And rub them gently until the life

Flows back out to your fingertips

And only warmth remains

Lay down on the clean linens

Pull your knees up to your chest

and release your concerns for the day

that I may cradle you in my arms

and whisper Love in your ears

Let me Love you endlessly

Passionately, forever and always

So that you may put aside your anxiety

And embrace me with your heart

And sleep deeply by my side

Leave a Reply

