Cedar

I just want to express Love

With those who can accept

Why else would I be here

If not to share your burden

And ease your heavy load

&

I think I’m finding my old self

The one who would laugh and sing

Who gave himself freely

To those who were in need

&

Forgive you

Without judgement

Love you

Without fear

Protect you

&

There was a time in between this

Where I was a coward

And a boy who needed to be a man

&

I have hope that I can grow

Like the mighty cedar

Into fine wood grain

To build foundations

Sturdy and true

Leave a Reply

