Discovery

Lost in the enigma of time and space

Rummaging for significance and Love

Yeah Lord that was my passage

Till’ I found ye and yer Word

Lost

&

Wandering was the wanderer

&

Forgotten was I

To yer Mighty eyes

Of sin and offense

I were feeding upon

Endlessly

&

If not for ye and yer incandescence

T’would be consigned to me oblivion

 Mine chin affixed to the earth

As blindly I trespassed

Paradise

&

Chanting the hedonist’s chants

&

Reminiscing of

Pride and glory

No love aimed upon

In mine heart

Shame

&

When thou had unearthed me

My hand it was rightly cut off

For ’twas finer and more crucial

then the deprivation of mine

Soul

&

So I fortify the fortifications

&

Hold place

For Ye in my heart

Though sin pursues

Me I protect

Love

&

Shadows will become obscure

To my enlightened perspectives

While I rouse the holy spirit

To descend into my

Body

&

so tranquility

Be with ye Lord

And Love yer way

For here I lay

Blessed

Leave a Reply

