Lord of Grace

Lord of grace and goodness

Bless these hands of mine

To caress and embrace my Love

In twilight twixt the sun and earth

*

Though foolishly my soul leaps

From this proposition and that

Enthrall my essence in you

For Love knows only true truths

*

Cradle mine eyes on ye

Lead me in accordance with you

In yearning and in trust

That I may say Love, say Love, say Love

*

Yeah Mighty are ye oh Lord

Fractal in your everlasting ways

Merciful and tolerant

So that transgressors may find pardon

*

Benevolence is your possession

That you allocate to my heart

Yeah Lord in your dominion

Over man and beast and wildflower

*

You have thrust affection

In the clasp of my lovers breast

When we sleep hand in hand

With moonlight glistening on our shoulders

*

Forever I am obliged to ye

To walk in your light

Gratitude seeps out of my spirit

As I ascend to the high places of heaven

Leave a Reply

