A prayer for hope

As day turns night

I say my thanks for my blessings

The bread has been provided for the evening

Laughter has been granted to me

Bonds have been shared

*

A new dawn

An awakening of soul

The soft flesh of hope

And many favors

*

The liar

Wishes to steal

Though afraid

I am strong

True Grit

Mine

*

So I walk through the valley of death

Feet wary of sandy footholds

Eyes wide and aware

*

I give thanks for my brothers

And the support of my Love

Though much work ahead

I am energized from you

*

So I offer you my beating heart Lord

 Forgive me for my many sins

Protect me from evil

Amen

One thought on “A prayer for hope

Leave a Reply

