Insecurity

Can you see the deeper side

Where Love and Passion arise

And when I am driven

To reach greatness?

*

Do you know I struggle

With demons each night and day

And push aside my fears

With courage and true grit?

*

Your judgement burns

Into my soul and my mind

And blows are thrown

At my confidence

*

When did you decide

That you were a better human

And that it was acceptable

To trample spirit?

*

I will not let the anger

Set too deeply into my heart

And I won’t stop trying

To be a better man

*

I forgive you

For hurting me

And stomping out

My flames

*

Perhaps I will see you

On the lovely paradise earth

And share an embrace

Like siblings

Leave a Reply

