Not giving up

Though you can see fear in my eyes

There is a burning flame underneath

That ignites my dreams and spirit

*

I am not well

I’m mending holes in my broken life

My mind is tattered

And I have been lost for a very long time

Reaching out for Love

*

So please brother

Pick me up when I lose my step

And please sister

Do not laugh when I stutter

I need you now

*

I’m learning everyday

What it means to have true courage

And though I am not there yet

I’m closer to my goals

Than yesterday

Leave a Reply

