Struggling with success

I am afraid Lord

Of celebration

For he wishes to steal

Everything I have worked for

And all that you have offered to me

*

Where do I direct my attention

To the spoils of Love?

To the folly of pain?

I do not know

I am lost

*

Guide me as one of your sheep

Be my shepherd in the darkest hours

And build your temple

Upon the joy that you bring

*

Oh Lord when will it come crashing down?

Will I survive the breaking of foundations?

*

Though I know this is temporary

My fear knows no boundaries

My anxieties lash me down

*

So lead me Lord to understanding

Use me as you would your own hands

Put a firm lock onto my heart

Don’t let me stray again

And forgive me

For my sin

Leave a Reply

