To my Love

Whisper

So softly to me

Your Love

I can be gentle

With the scars on your heart

*

You always knew the way

You brought me back to life

And guided me through hell

*

Forgive me

For not believing

In you and in us

I’ve been so lost

*

My anger and my fury

Have torn holes in your soul

And though wounds heal

Still I have failed you

Tremendously

*

If I am strong

 Then you are stronger

And if I have hope

It’s because you believed in me

*

You are the Protector of Faith

And God has brought us together

To share Love and laughter

Forever and always

Amen

Leave a Reply

