Deceived

Tonight I am tempted Lord

Greatly the deceiver tugs on my strings

Like a puppeteer he sways me to the left and right

*

He would swallow me up

And throw me into the pit of fire

While laughing and chanting

*

So if my heart is meant to be broken

Lord let it be broken

And if I am made to suffer

Then let me suffer

For that is my burden

*

I only ask that you give me strength

Let me take up the shield of faith

For it is my only protection

*

Give me all of your Love

Lift my heart up high into your hands

And strike down the liar

Leave a Reply

