Narcissists prayer

I would speak of my greatness

Though I am small

And I would pound my chest

Though I am weak

*

In their judgement’s

I have grown air of superiority

To relinquish feelings

Of inadequacy

*

A narcissists prayer

Will surely focus on oneself

And the haughty praises

Of courage and might

*

Forgive my boasting

I have not felt healthy pride

Only the whispers of success

Have been in my shadow

*

So I will write of my progress

If only to construct a viewpoint

Of where I stand in the competition

That is the life surrounding us

Leave a Reply

