Struggles of pride

I want to be great Lord

Forgive me

I want to live forever

More then I want greatness

The pride

It fucks me up

*

Stained

My soul is tainted

My ego wants more then I have

Thirsty

Parched for spoils

Hounding

Fuck

*

It’s the money Lord

Yeah the shiny cars

Gripping me like a bloodsucker

*

Step into the Lambo babe

Have a seat on the leather couch

Drink some wine with me

Smoke some cigarettes

I’m screaming inside for this shit

*

Lord why did you leave me alone

With my mind to fall into Satan’s grasp

Where he teased me with objects

And showed me what could be mine

If only I bowed down to him

*

Well fuck it I did more then that

I prayed to that bastard

I let him take over my life

I fell down into hell for awhile

*

Forgive me for cursing at you

But you can see my truth anyway

You know I am squirming

Seething in my struggle with the devil

*

I have faith in you

I want you to make me pure

But I know that I am responsible

For where my heart lays down

So accept my apology

Forgive me

Love me

Amen

One thought on “Struggles of pride

Leave a Reply

