The game

I’m learning how to play the game

Yeah I’m focusing on my options

Build on strength and work on weakness

*

Growth comes not without pain

Yeah my anxiety wells up inside me

I only fear death before I reach my goals

*

I gotta be true to myself

Yeah I have Love and perseverance

Who would have thought I would be here

*

It’s been three years

Since I was on my knees wailing

Lord look at me now

*

And it’s true I might not make it

Yeah I could fail and my life go backward

But I’m not the type to give up just like that

*

Finding myself

Creating myself

Yeah I’m building a future

For me and my Love

Truly I am blessed

*

So thank you Lord

For letting me through your door

Yeah Lord I’m in your hands

*

Everyday I’m struggling

Do you see these scars?

Those were once wounds

*

Cause I push boundaries

I fall down and I get back up

Taller then I was before

*

Yeah I’ve failed a thousand times

My track record will surely show it

A history of dusting off my shoulders

*

I’ve had support along the way

Yeah Lord I give thanks for my angels

Without them I would still be at the bottom

*

I challenge my soul daily

I can look back to a weaker version

A boy who was only afraid

And though I still have fear

I’m complimented with courage

Leave a Reply

