Can’t sleep

Lord suddenly I am

Lost and I feel like

crying out in my

Lack of understanding

*

Today was well liked and

Worth living for so why

Do I feel this sudden

Pain in my chest?

*

This fear is unquestionably

A reaction to the daunting

Unrecognizable future

That will hold no bounds

*

It is not just death that

I fear, it is the surety of

Mistakes and the loss

Of Loved ones I may face

*

It could all come crashing

Down in an instant and I

Am so afraid Lord of my

Frailty in this life

*

Will I be a man and face

The days to come or will

I back down like the

Coward I once was

*

I need to release pent up

Emotions that tug on the

Corners of my heart and

Grip me in my sleep

*

So help me Lord to get

The pain out of my body

And let go of the heavy

Burden that I face daily

*

I need to cry, I need to

Vent and though I push

And I push the feelings

Will not exit my mind

*

I’m all caught up in my

Anxieties and though it is

Early morning I feel the

Weight of the day already

*

I have things to accomplish

And mountains to climb so

Please answer me Lord before

I succumb to my depression

 

Leave a Reply

