Prayer for your return

Lord I’m coming undone

Surely I am not at peace

Why has this befallen me?

*

Where did my smile go?

The happiness I felt yesterday

Is it gone like the wind?

*

Have I overstimulated myself?

I feel like it’s all too much

Perhaps I need to sleep

*

But how do I escape this paradox?

I cannot sleep because I am anxious

And I am anxious because I do not sleep

*

I need you Lord

Oh god I need you so much

Where have you gone?

*

Return to me swiftly

Please I am asking you

To bring your Love to me

Leave a Reply

