Lord forgive me

Lord I feel great ego

Can I let it drive me for awhile?

Cause I can’t stop

*

I’ve conquered challenges

That I never thought I could

And I’m still climbing

*

Lord I know I shouldn’t chase material things

But tonight my greed overtakes

I want the money and the titles

*

Let me reach my goals

And make me humble along the way

Always keep my heart close

*

Black cars, white rugs

Oh lord how tempting

Save me

*

I’ll always do my best

To keep what’s true to you in mind

And I’ll Say Love when I can

*

So carry me through

Promise me your Love

And forgive me

Leave a Reply

