Tales of me

The great stories of the bible

Were my childhood influences

*

I grew my spirit in morals and virtue

And limited sin as best that I could

*

I aged and my feelings changed

Great hatred and spite manifested

*

I forgot how to pray

My life fell into darkness

*

It was a necessary plummet

I learned many things about myself

*

My fears, my anger and my sins

They were presented to me plainly

*

I amounted transgressions to those I Love

And made many mistakes

*

I know now that I am no more perfect

Then any other man

*

I have much work to do

To replenish my heart with Love

*

I’m learning to pray again

The Lord has found me once more

*

Though I will surely fall

My life now belongs to God

*

Say Love

Leave a Reply

