Small victories

Small victories bring a smile to my face

Pride arises through achievement

Self respect is a muscle I grow constantly

*

My mountains are blessings

They invite me to have courage

And teach me to be patient

*

The small steps that I take regularly

Will build the foundations for a better tomorrow

*

What’s most important is having no zero days

Progress is made daily through repetition

Achievement is the sum of many small actions

*

Motivation will come and go

It is only through discipline that I will succeed

So I practice doing things I do not feel like doing

*

I have promised my future self many things

Now I must get up and earn those things

*

Seeing these changes in myself brings hope

And hope holds much power

It enables me to envision my future

*

So I will work on myself slowly and efficiently

I will have resolution to reach my goals

And I will take comfort in knowing that I am improving

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

