Emotions returning

These missing feelings are welcomed

I cannot remember the last time I shed a tear with a stable mind

Though confusing

I am at peace with knowing that my emotions are still intact

And not lost at the bottom of an ocean, irretrievable

 

With time and healing, I will come to know myself once more

I have been in retreat from myself

Not facing the tides that come and go

I forgot how lovely it can be to feel sadness from time to time

That happiness should not bring on anxiety of loss

 

Tonight I am lost

But I will find my way

 

I am still not completely whole

There is much work to be done

Perhaps I am only tired from the road

I have been walking for weeks with little rest

I must allow myself to relax a little

And let the feelings wash over me

Whatever they may be

Leave a Reply

