Untitled

Her gentle touch consumes the nerve endings

An electric pulse of pleasure

And at once I am lost in her

A whisper of compassion is breathed into me as I hold her in my arms

Still we sleep at night intertwined in each other

 

Her laughter is music

Her smile brings joy

 

She is stubborn

A tornado in a hurricane

And yet we take time to repair after the storm has passed

 

When she visits me, some nights we are silent

Lost in our worlds and in our pains

We each have our battles

But her presence is soothing

And I soon find myself forgetting the worries of the day

 

We joke over simple things

Play games with each other

Talk about our dreams and our fantasies

There is nothing that we do not share

 

I care deeply for her

I hope that I am loving

And I pray for a future that holds her close by me

 

Leave a Reply

