Anti-poetry?

My writing feels listless

Where is my flaming passion that I felt weeks ago

Is it because things are going well?

I am running out of words to say the same things about inspiration

*

I’m afraid of becoming repetitive

There’s nothing new in my life

I am working now on the grind, the slow crawling towards goals

Each day is boring, yet it is exciting to add up my daily winnings

*

I feel I need to express myself somehow

But I don’t know how to describe this

Perhaps it is because I am not used to happiness

And pride in myself is a new emotion for me

*

Is there beauty in simplicity?

I do not know

But it feels good to write poetry

Even if it means nothing to anybody but myself

*

I am tired

Having energy means energy will be spent

I accomplished what I meant to today

Now if only I would let myself sleep

*

Is this even poetry?

I can’t help but laughing thinking that it must not be

Luckily this is my space to express

And it is my own choice how I choose to share my thoughts

*

So rin-tin-tin

Put a sock on your chin

Leave a Reply

