Feelin’ okay

Rearranged my room

Cleaned out the closet

 

I feel myself coming to life, an awakening of my spirit

For eternity I’ve been longing for this

So why is it so damn scary?

 

It seems when everything goes right

You’re being set up for everything to go wrong

 

I pray for the courage to allow happiness to overtake

To fully embrace good times without fear

And feel comfort in life

 

I know the illness plays a part in all of this

I have been traumatized

 

But I want to set an example for others

To show them that they can trust life

And live it to the fullest

 

So I will go out for one last cigarette

And crawl into my bed smiling

 

Tomorrow my Love will visit me

We will share laughter and hugs

And I will write about the reasons I am thankful

2 thoughts on “Feelin’ okay

Leave a Reply

