Decisions

To take a leap of faith is to die before death

To not take risks is life without living

 

Rationality argues with my dreams

Then again what have I to lose

 

These choices are my own to make

And yet I feel the whole world is watching me

Persecuting me with their reasoning

 

Would I lay on my death bed wondering?

Thinking of the things I could have done?

 

This decision will shape my life

Oh god I’m stuck in between

 

Years lost on the wrong path

Are they truly years lost?

Or will they be experiences worth remembering?

 

Am I blessed to have time to ponder this?

Or is it my curse to think myself into indecision?

 

Lord there’s so many unanswered questions

So many barriers to cross

 

If I choose to follow my heart

Who could judge me for that?

For who hasn’t made mistakes?

 

It is hard to balance tenacity

With an air of pragmatism

 

The road will require bravery

And I must walk with boldness

 

 

Leave a Reply

