Lessons in Love

When we share Love

Our hearts present themselves

To be embraced or shattered

 

It is vital to have courage

When opening the doors

To the inner space of our minds

 

Sometimes the damage done

Takes a millennium to heal

 

This will not stop me from Loving

I am brave in my fear of loss

 

I know the tides will some days be rough

I have built safe havens to retreat to

When the ocean is not gentle on my spirit

 

With maturity comes a carefulness

That only experience can cultivate

It is through loss that I have gained

 

I am blessed from my endurance

And I have received the spoils

 

My life has increased in value

By lessons learned of Love

Leave a Reply

