Relaxation

It is strange to feel content

Because it is so similar

To feeling depressed

There is a parallel

Because I do not feel like pushing myself

Though now it is because I am happy

With the way things are

Rather then agonized

And stuck in one place

Held there by suffering

 

I feel a laziness that is not the same as indifference

Could it be I am relaxing for the first time in years?

 

I know I must keep pushing myself

In order to stay in a better place

The question is do I enjoy this a little

Or do I double down on my progress

 

It can be dangerous to get too comfortable

Because it can lead to stagnation

I have many goals I would like to reach

So where do I find the energy to grasp them

When life feels like it is going well?

Leave a Reply

