Us

Lord give me the words that they need

Show me how to lead others to better lives

I ask you shape me into your hands that work

And give me the strength to endure

For surely they will ridicule me in my compassion

They will stomp down my persistence and faith in them

So show me how to believe in myself

If only that I may build them up and offer them peace

I am yours to do your will

I offer my life to you so that I may do what is right

I feel joy when you use me for greater things

It lifts my spirits and makes me feel worthy

Help me prove to them that I am not crazy

That I have discovered myself through you

And help me stay grounded

Avoiding the temptations of looking too deeply into things

To just be who I know you created me to be

Leave a Reply

