Frustrated

Lost in the journey again

Plans proven to be faulty and unattainable

I’ve fallen down

I know I will get back up

But I am feeling anxious

I’m in a better place then I was

And this time I won’t go backwards

How do you play the game when you’ve been dealt this hand?

Everything I do quickly turns to dust

It seems like opening doors only turns to dead ends

I have not decided to quit

I am only stuck in place for now

My will has been wounded

Motivation has received devastating blows

I will not relinquish

This life will not be taken from me

Somehow, I will overcome

And find answers to the big questions

Leave a Reply

