Alive

Taking risks will encourage ambitions

Treacherous paths are life changing

Pursuit of fulfillment is frightening indeed

 

It is important to seek personal growth through hardship

Facing fear with a sturdy grip on the ground

Through repeated failure success is born

 

The coal, while under pressure, becomes the diamond

I am ready to commit to dreams that are dangerous

With an even temperament for unjust circumstance

 

Falling is necessary

Hurt is necessary

 

So I will do what my heart tells me to do

Living life to the fullest that I may

Eyes firmly planted on horizons where dreams are made

 

And though I may change my path over time

There is no right way to go about this

It is only learning and correcting

 

Love firmly without restraint

Follow the drums that beat in your chest

And travel to the farthest places you may reach

Leave a Reply

