Miserable

Stuck in the shadow

It’s dark down here

I’m trying to cry out

But the expression is fickle and scampers away from me

 

My body hurts

My mind is playing tricks on me

 

Loss of control is devastating to the spirit

Crushing down the high rises I’ve built out of stone and mortar

My foundations are shaken, I am loose

 

I’m crooked, my clock has been turned backwards

Looking through the glass and all I can see is blue

The glass is cracked and all I can see is blue

My face is distorting in the mirror and all I can see is blue

 

Misery sits on the couch with his head in his hands

He’s been having conversations with despair

This always seems to make him more miserable

He light’s a cigarette and talks of blame

 

My limits have been teased

And I am to blame

 

Leave a Reply

