Numb

Self inflicted damage

Steals the life I’m breathing

Until I crumble and fall

 

Vacant, a thousand yard stare

I’m numb, I’m numb

An emptiness that I never fill

 

Absent of strength

I falter again and again

Poor decisions and regret

 

I could wish all night

That yesterday was a dream

 

I am simply not here

 

But the road was taken

I cannot change the past

 

The lines been crossed

I don’t feel the way I want to

Struggling to remedy this

 

Sinking heart does not sing

I’m numb, I’m numb

My blood is not pure today

 

Endure the static

Pacify the pain

Tomorrow will come

Leave a Reply

