Loss of self

I am not where I belong

I exist as a shadow of myself

Where does now come to an end?

When does the past begin?

 

A circumstance has strangled my nature

There was a drowning of my peace

I can stare at my grave without laying in it

I drop rose seeds hoping to rejuvenate my soul

 

Running from the voice

That tells me I’ll never feel, I’ll never feel

 

How do I forgive my anger?

Why must I wear the face of worry?

 

Find a line to follow

Dig heels into the ground

I can’t pass the mark

The finish line is further

 

Express

Persist, persist, persist

Pray first

Say love, say love, say love

 

 

Leave a Reply

