Rise Rise Rise

I’m lost in it

I’m too far along in it

No backing out now

Be a boss in it

The march, the chase

Put on my fearless face

Feet on the ground

Keep up the pace

 

Rise Rise Rise

 

Locked in on the game

Playing hard on the game

Rock the stadium

Can’t give up on the game

When it gets too tough

It’s time to play rough

Give life the finger

Show it that I am enough

 

Rise Rise Rise

 

Overcome my problems

Figure out answers to my problems

It’s just gonna take time

To be able to take my problems

And even if I fall

I’ve got to be a king in it all

Be accountable for my failures

And build my character up tall

Leave a Reply

