In Love

She stayed with me last night

Time stopped for us as we played

And when we lay down to sleep

The words got stuck in my throat

So I shared my love with a gentle touch

Kissing her shoulders, holding her tight

So many things I wanted to tell her

But I am lost for how to express myself

It is so subtle to be in love

Things unspoken cannot be spoken

There is no vocabulary for the feelings

Appreciation is offered through actions

A firm embrace shares a million thoughts

Laughter fixes any distance there was between us

Simply being in her presence can brighten my realm

Leave a Reply

