Writers block

Creep up on me in silence

Take me by the throat and thrash me around

Use your ugly scarred hands

Crush my head onto jagged rocks

Blast my fingers with the hammer

Because I need to feel something

My muse, you are violent with me

And I like it when you crack the whip on my back

So put the poker into the fire and brand me with inspiration

Snap my neck while screaming your sweet ideas

Gouge my eyes with the disgusting plots you love

Create something, anything, and torture me with it

Leave a Reply

