Fighter

A blow to my nose

Teeth chattering on teeth

Take a hit, another hit

He’s got lead in his gloves

And he’s blasting, he’s blasting

Going ape shit on my body

Ribs crack, shatter

They threw in the towel

I’m too busy fighting

Eyes are swelling up

There’s blood in my vision

Took an elbow to the jaw

Now it’s in pieces

My knuckle’s are broke

Fingers fractured

The only thing left is my heart

Pumping hot blood in my veins

And when the bell rings

I’m still throwing punches

Leave a Reply

