We are loved

Written in the blackest swells of my brain

The words of ugly, the verses of shame

No matter the piety of the frontal lobes

I cannot dispel the distortion and disparity

Yes we are flawed, oh Lord

 

Skim through the pages of sin

And find that there are many

Wade through the puke and the spit

To find my soul tangled with snakes

Yes we are lost, oh Lord

 

Underneath the filth rests faith

Sputtering and choked by circumstance

Craving release when I am overwhelmed

Only to be suffocated when I am well

Yes we are proud, oh Lord

 

I know that I am forgiven

I know that I am loved

Leave a Reply

