Be reasonable

How many more thoughts do I have to trash

Before I’m impressed enough to hold on to them

I’ll admit I’m pretty afraid

That the things inside aren’t precious enough to mean anything

I really miss when I was more attached

Nothing means anything but everything matters

If there’s even an answer out there I don’t know that it would help

Maybe it would solve all of my problems

But maybe it would just make me more aware of the flaws

I am grateful for many things

I feel guilty when I complain

In the end it leads to frustration

Because others starving doesn’t make my depression feel any better

I want, or maybe I need, to express myself

But I am so afraid to do that

I especially don’t want to be hated

But I guess in the end somebody always hates you

A lesson could be taken from our shallow pop stars

To ignore the hate and just be yourself

If only I could do that

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.